The following speeches were made at the Assembly's inaugural meeting -

"A history of social change in Ireland" Maurice Manning, Chairperson of the Expert Advisory Group on Commemorations and Chancellor of the National University of Ireland
"Citizens' Involvement in key decisions for Ireland's future" Ita Mangan, Chairperson of the Citizens' Information Board
"Citizens' role in decision making - Ireland's experience to date" David Farrell, Professor of Politics at UCD and Research Director of the Convention on the Constitution (2012-2014)

The Chairperson, Ms Justice Mary Laffoy's speech can be found here.