Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Welcome to the Citizens' Assembly

Membership of the Assembly will consist of 100 persons, comprising a Chairperson and 99 citizens entitled to vote at a referendum. Dr Catherine Day, former Secretary General of the European Commission, was appointed by the Government to Chair the new Assembly.

Read More

Meeting of the Citizens' Assembly on Gender Equality 15th & 16th February 2020

February's meeting of the Assembly has concluded. Public sessions from the weekend's proceedings are available to watch back now on our YouTube channel.

The next meeting will be live streamed on the 21st & 22nd March